×

Media Releases

Thursday, 12 December 2013

BCA-HDB joint media release: Number of fallen windows drops to record low

Read More
Thursday, 31 October 2013

BCA wins Singapore Quality Award for business excellence

Read More
Tuesday, 29 October 2013

BCA Academy graduates enjoy better prospects

Read More
Thursday, 3 October 2013

BCA wins Prestigious International (I-STAR) Award for its outstanding achievements and commitment to green buildings

Read More
Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Update on collapsed false ceiling at JEM shopping mall

Read More
Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Public consultation on the proposed amendments to the Building Maintenance and Strata Management Act

Read More
Thursday, 19 September 2013

Media statement on the collapsed false ceiling at JEM shopping mall

Read More
Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Joint BCA Academy-University of Newcastle, Australia media release: Better prospects for graduates of the BCA Academy's New Construction Management (Building) Programme

Read More
Friday, 13 September 2013

New For Dummies® guidebook provides help to offices keen to go green

Read More
Friday, 13 September 2013

BCA's Breakfast Talk for CEOs: Making the Business Case for Green Buildings

Read More
Thursday, 12 September 2013

Sustainable "Mushroom Community Campus" design wins BCA-SIA-SGBC International Tropical Architecture Design Competition

Read More
Wednesday, 11 September 2013

BCA-Reed Exhibitions joint media release: Singapore Green Building Week 2013 Puts Spotlight on the Need for Collaboration to "Live Green, Build Green"

Read More
Monday, 9 September 2013

The BCA Centre for Sustainable Buildings collaborates with UNEP to contribute to climate mitigation in Asia

Read More
Friday, 6 September 2013

BCA-NTUC joint-release: NTUC FairPrice participates in pilot BCA Green Mark Portfolio Programme

Read More
Friday, 30 August 2013

BCA expands Accessibility Code for an inclusive society

Read More
Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Green office trend on the rise

Read More
Friday, 2 August 2013

Creating opportunities - more young talents benefit from the increase in the number of Built Environment Scholarship awards

Read More
Thursday, 1 August 2013

International experts: More benefits can be reaped from building information modelling

Read More
Wednesday, 31 July 2013

BIM technology paves the way for greater industry collaboration

Read More
Monday, 29 July 2013

Joint release (BCA-SEF Group): New integrated construction and precast hub to boost precast production for building demands

Read More
Tuesday, 23 July 2013

SMS Lee Yi Shyan: Quantum leap in construction productivity possible with advanced technologies and having productivity culture

Read More
Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Sustaining the green building movement: Singapore pushes "Build green and live green"

Read More
Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Reinforce strategies on Green Buildings, says BCA's expert panel

Read More
Sunday, 2 June 2013

BCA-HDB joint release: Fewer fallen windows this year

Read More
Thursday, 16 May 2013

Six quality leaders conferred new award for consistently delivering quality homes

Read More
Wednesday, 15 May 2013

Eight outstanding individuals recognised for efforts in greening Singapore's built environment

Read More
Tuesday, 14 May 2013

JTC, first infrastructure specialist to clinch Green Mark Champion Award

Read More
Monday, 13 May 2013

Progressive developers top new BCA Construction Productivity Award

Read More
Wednesday, 8 May 2013

26 winners for the first BCA Universal Design Mark Award

Read More
Tuesday, 7 May 2013

22 firms recognised with Green and Gracious Builder awards

Read More
Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Building safety remains a priority despite complex designs

Read More
Friday, 26 April 2013

BCA brings Universal Design* closer to Singaporeans

Read More
Wednesday, 24 April 2013

Record number of Construction Excellence Awards as high quality and productivity go hand-in-hand

Read More
Monday, 1 April 2013

BCA's Accessibility Code to be reviewed for more accessible and friendlier buildings in Singapore

Read More
Thursday, 28 March 2013

Ministry of National Development and BCA joint release: New faces on board for Building and Construction Authority

Read More
Monday, 25 March 2013

BCA introduces new international structural design standards for buildings

Read More
Friday, 22 March 2013

BCA's inaugural Greenovate Challenge engages youths to green school buildings

Read More
Monday, 18 March 2013

Joint BCA-CDL release: Students showcase innovative ideas in greening show suite at Green Sparks Competition

Read More
Thursday, 14 March 2013

Joint BCA and and Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore (IDA) release: Data Centres Have More Reasons To Go Green

Read More
Monday, 11 March 2013

BCA to boost productivity through tighter buildability and constructability requirements and enhanced incentives

Read More
Friday, 25 January 2013

First facilities management cohort from BCA and University College London postgraduate Master's programme graduates

Read More
Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Public sector projects to boost construction demand in 2013

Read More

Popular e-Services

CWRS

The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Online Registration for Verification System

ORV allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and check your registration status online.

Online PTO System

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Authorised Examiners (AEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.