Leading Firms in Green Mark Awards


Green Mark Champion Award

The BCA Green Mark Champion Award was launched at BCA Awards 2008. This new award recognises developers with strong commitment towards corporate social responsibility and outstanding achievements in environmental sustainability. It is given to developers who achieve a substantial number of Green Mark buildings at Gold level and higher.

In 2016, BCA introduced a new sub-category called BCA Green Mark PlatinumSTAR Champion in recognition of the efforts of those who have achieved 50 or more building projects with Green Mark Platinum rating.

The award categories for BCA Green Mark Champion are as follows:

  • BCA Green Mark Champion
  • BCA Green Mark Platinum Champion
    • BCA Green Mark PlatinumSTAR Champion
    • BCA Green Mark Platinum Champion

Besides demonstrating strong commitment towards corporate soical responsibility and environmental sustainability, developers must meet these criteria to qualify:


Total no. of buildings rated

BCA Green Mark Champion

BCA Green Mark Platinum Champion

BCA Green Mark Platinum Champion

BCA Green Mark PlatinumSTAR

Green Mark Gold & above

At least 10

At least 50


Green Mark GoldPlus& above

At least 6

At least 30


Green Mark Platinum

At least 3

At least 15

At least 50

Developer awarded with BCA Green Mark Platinum Champion Award

  • City Developments Limited (CDL) (2011)
  • Nanyang Technological University (2016) [BCA Green Mark Platinum ChampionSTAR Award Winner]
  • Housing & Development Board (2018)

Developer awarded with BCA Green Mark Champion Award

  • City Developments Limited (2008)
  • Housing & Development Board (2011)
  • Ascendas (2012)
  • CapitaLand Group (2012)
  • National University of Singapore (2012)
  • JTC Corporation (2013)
  • Keppel Land Limited (2014)
  • Nanyang Technological University (2014)
  • Mapletree Investments Pte Ltd (2015)
  • Genting Singapore PLC (2016)
  • Ministry of Education, Singapore (2016)
  • Ministry of Health, Singapore (2016)
  • National Parks Board (2016)
  • Defence Science and Technology Agency (2017)
  • People's Association (2017)
  • Frasers Property Singapore (2018)
  • Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) (2018)
  • Land Transport Authority (LTA) (2019)

Developers/ Building owners/ landlords and tenants of the same project/ building

Green Mark Pearl Award

The BCA Green Mark (GM) Pearl Award is launched in Sep 2014. This new prestigious award recognises the strong commitment of developers/ building owners/ landlords and tenants of the same project/ building working in tandem to achieve greater environmental sustainability for their project/ building. The Award is given to developers/ building owners/ landlords who have a substantial number of tenants who are GM certified under the GM occupant-centric schemes within a base building which is GM GoldPLUS or higher. There will be two tiers of the Award
- Green Mark Pearl Award and Green Mark Pearl Prestige Award.

The Awards will be given out for the following three building types:
i) Commercial offices
ii) Retail malls
iii) Business park developments

Building awarded with Pearl Prestige Award

  • City House (2015)
  • 7 & 9 Tampines Grande (2016)
  • Fuji Xerox Towers (2017)
  • City Square Mall (2018)

Please refer to BCA Awards Booklets for list of Pearl Award Winners

BCA Green Mark certification supports green buildings movement by encouraging sustainable buildings in Singapore built environment. Moving forward, BCA encourages Super Low Energy (SLE) Buildings and Healthier Workplaces.

Popular e-Services


The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Online Registration for Verification System

ORV allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and check your registration status online.

Online PTO System

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Authorised Examiners (AEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.