Built Environment Transformation Award

About the Award

The inaugural BCA Built Environment Transformation Award accords recognition to building projects that demonstrated commitment towards transformation. The objective of the Award is to spur firms to attain high standards in sustainability, productivity, digitalisation, and other attributes that support capability building, workforce development, innovation and resilience.

There are four Award categories:

  1. Residential Buildings
  2. Commercial / Mixed Development Buildings
  3. Industrial Buildings
  4. Institutional Buildings

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Projects must have obtained TOP (Temporary Occupation Permit) between 1st Jan 2020 and 31st Dec 2021. For phased TOP/Completion, the last TOP/Completion date must be within the qualifying TOP date.
  2. Nominated projects must have undergone the full CONQUAS assessment and attained the following minimum CONQUAS score:


    Qualifying Score

    Residential Buildings


    Commercial / Mixed Development Buildings


    Institutional Buildings


    Industrial Buildings


  3. Nominated projects must achieve a minimum of Green Mark Platinum rating.
  4. Nominated projects with safety-related fatality will not be eligible.

Award Winners

Nomination Form 39.27kb

For more information, please contact Alfred Er (alfred_er@bca.gov.sg / 68044656) / Melody Chi (melody_chi@bca.gov.sg / 68044669)

Popular e-Services


The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Overseas Testing Management System

OTMS allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and to check your registration status online.

Lifts and Escalators Application (LEAP) Portal

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Specialist Professional Engineers (SPEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.