Construction Productivity Awards

The Construction Productivity Awards (CPA) was launched in November 2010 by the Building and Construction Authority to:

  • Recognise firms and project teams for improving productivity in the industry.
  • Create awareness and ownership of productivity amongst the stakeholders in the construction value chain.

Award categories


Who it is for


CPA - Advocates

Firms (developers, consultants, builders, specialist contractors)

To encourage adoption of designs, construction methods, processes and/or technologies that have significant productivity impact at the firm-level.

CPA - Projects

Project teams

To encourage excellence in project planning, and enhance productivity in projects from design to the end of construction.

Click on the award categories to view their assessment criteria and procedure for nominations. 

Popular e-Services


The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Overseas Testing Management System

OTMS allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and to check your registration status online.

Lifts and Escalators Application (LEAP) Portal

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Specialist Professional Engineers (SPEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.