Construction Productivity Awards - Advocates (discontinued from 2020 onwards)

The Construction Productivity Awards (CPA) – Advocates recognises the efforts of firms who go the extra mile to improve productivity. These efforts would have translated into significant productivity gains in their projects. This award, which opens for nominations every two years, aims to encourage industry-wide adoption of high productivity solutions in designs, construction methods, processes and/or technologies by firms.

The Award will be valid for five years from the date of award for all winners.

Who it is for

The CPA – Advocates is given out in four sub-categories to recognise the different scopes of work provided by the following firm types:
  1. Developer
  2. Consultant (Architects, Civil and Structural Engineers, Mechanical and Electrical Engineers, Multi-Disciplinary Consultants and Quantity Surveyors)
  3. Builder
  4. Specialist Contractor

Assessment criteria

  1. Buildable design score
  2. Constructability score
  3. Physical productivity
  4. DfMA adoption and best practices

How to nominate

Nominations for CPA 2021 – Advocates will be opened in 2020.

Popular e-Services


The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Overseas Testing Management System

OTMS allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and to check your registration status online.

Lifts and Escalators Application (LEAP) Portal

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Specialist Professional Engineers (SPEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.