Project of the Year Award

About the Award

The Project of the Year Award (formerly known as BCA Built Environment Transformation Award) accords recognition to building projects and Civil/Infrastructure projects that demonstrated commitment towards transformation. The objective of the Award is to spur firms to work collaboratively, drive changes, and attain impactful outcomes at both project and within the enterprise.

There are five Award categories:

  1. Residential Buildings
  2. Commercial / Mixed Development Buildings
  3. Industrial Buildings
  4. Institutional Buildings
  5. Civil/Infrastructure Projects
Project of the Year applicants will also be qualified to be assessed for the Company of the Year award for project members who submit under section B of the Nomination Form.

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Projects must have obtained TOP (Temporary Occupation Permit) between 1st Jan 2023 and 31st Dec 2023. For phased TOP/Completion, the last TOP/Completion date must be within the qualifying TOP date.
  2. Nominated Residential projects must have undergone the full CONQUAS assessment and attained the following minimum CONQUAS score:

  3. Category

    Qualifying Score

    Residential Buildings


  4. Nominated projects must achieve a minimum of Green Mark Platinum rating.


    Minimum Green Mark Rating 

     Residential Buildings  Platinum
     Commercial / Mixed Development Buildings
     Institutional Buildings
     Industrial Buildings

    Civil/Infrastructure Projects


  5. Nominated projects with safety-related fatality will not be eligible.
  6. Nominated projects previously judged will not be eligible.
  7. Nomination requires endorsement by the Top/Senior Management from the Developer/Client, Builder/Main Contractor, Architect, Civil & Structural Consultant, Mechanical & Electrical Consultant, Quantity Surveying Consultant and other key specialist.
  8. Nominated Civil/Infrastructure projects will have to be endorsed by Government Procurement Entity (GPE).  

Note: The deadline for submission has been extended to 22 April 2024. For more information, please contact Cheng_Zhi@bca.gov.sg or Adrienne_Pang@bca.gov.sg.

Past Award Winners

Popular e-Services


The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Overseas Testing Management System

OTMS allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and to check your registration status online.

Lifts and Escalators Application (LEAP) Portal

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Specialist Professional Engineers (SPEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.