×

Media Releases

Friday, 11 December 2020

Well-maintained windows keep your community safe

Read More
Wednesday, 9 December 2020

Keppel Bay Tower certified as Singapore’s first Green Mark Platinum (Zero Energy) commercial building

Read More
Monday, 7 December 2020

Media Statement: Final Update on Fallen ACMV Dropper Duct at Shaw Cinema at NEX

Read More
Friday, 16 October 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB-HPB press release - Work Pass Privileges of Two Employers Suspended for Breaching Rostered Routine Testing Requirements

Read More
Wednesday, 14 October 2020

Six Leaders from the Built Environment Sector recognised as Inaugural iBuildSG Distinguished Fellows

Read More
Thursday, 8 October 2020

New Grants Aim to Reduce Singapore's Greenhouse Gas Emissions

Read More
Tuesday, 29 September 2020

A Skilled Workforce that Embraces Innovation for the Built Environment

Read More
Friday, 18 September 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB-HPB press release - RRT compliance crucial for early detection to safeguard health of migrant workers

Read More
Thursday, 17 September 2020

Media Release on Projected Construction Demand for 2020 Revised to $18 - $23 Billion, but Expected to Recover to Some Extent from 2021

Read More
Monday, 14 September 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB Media Release - Dormitory Operators and Employers to work out Contractual Arrangements on Dormitory Rentals fairly and reasonably

Read More
Monday, 7 September 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB-HPB Media Release - Vast Majority of Workers have been Scheduled for RRT

Read More
Friday, 4 September 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB-HPB Media Release - 16,000 Workers have yet to be scheduled for Routine Testing

Read More
Tuesday, 1 September 2020

Recovering Stronger from COVID-19 through Innovation and Digitalisation

Read More
Monday, 31 August 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB-HPB Media Release - Final Reminder to Employers to Ensure Workers Undergo Routine Testing by 5 September

Read More
Sunday, 30 August 2020

Media Statement on Incident at Shaw NEX Cinema

Read More
Friday, 28 August 2020

Inaugural SGBuilds Award to Recognise Firms for their Strong Partnerships Resulting in Successful Internationalisation Efforts

Read More
Monday, 24 August 2020

Joint MOM-MOH-BCA statement on COVID-19 cluster at Sungei Tengah Lodge Dormitory

Read More
Sunday, 23 August 2020

Four Professional Engineers conferred BCA Awards for Engineering Achievements

Read More
Saturday, 22 August 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB-HPB Media Release - Employers Required to Ensure Workers Undergo Routine Testing by 5 September

Read More
Wednesday, 19 August 2020

More buildings aiming for best-in-class energy performance certification

Read More
Tuesday, 18 August 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB-HPB Press Release - Employers To Ensure Workers Go Through Rostered Routine Testing

Read More
Wednesday, 12 August 2020

Further Measures to Restart the Construction Industry Swiftly and Safely

Read More
Tuesday, 11 August 2020

Joint MOM-BCA-EDB-HPB Media Release on Multi-Layered Approach to Ensure Safe Restart of Work

Read More
Tuesday, 21 July 2020

New Chief Executive Officer for the Building and Construction Authority

Read More
Saturday, 27 June 2020

$1.36b Construction Support Package to help firms resume work quickly and safely

Read More
Saturday, 13 June 2020

Resumption of All Renovation Projects, Subject to Availability of Workers

Read More
Wednesday, 3 June 2020

More than 5,400 Renovation Projects Approved to Start Work from 2 June

Read More
Wednesday, 27 May 2020

Suspended Renovation Works and Building Works for Landed Residential Properties (Single Dwelling Unit) to Resume from 2 June in a Safe and Controlled Manner

Read More
Friday, 15 May 2020

Gradual Resumption of Construction Work from 2 June 2020

Read More
Friday, 1 May 2020

Joint MOM-MOH-BCA Media Release on Extension of Stay-Home Notices (SHNs) for Work Permit and S Pass Holders in Construction Sector

Read More
Monday, 20 April 2020

Condominium Residents Fined for Flouting Covid-19 Control Order Regulations

Read More
Saturday, 18 April 2020

Joint BCA-MOM Media Release: Precautionary Stay-Home Notices for Work Permit and S-Pass Holders in Construction Sector

Read More
Tuesday, 31 March 2020

New appointment to the Building and Construction Authority (BCA) Board

Read More
Friday, 6 March 2020

Changes to Building Control Act to enhance safety and improve accessibility in the built environment

Read More
Wednesday, 4 March 2020

Good progress made in key transformation focus areas for the built environment sector, supported by a skilled and competent local core

Read More
Wednesday, 12 February 2020

BCA To Recognise Two New Accreditation Schemes That Will Raise Competency Of Managing Agents And Firms

Read More
Wednesday, 8 January 2020

Singapore's construction demand for 2020 expected to remain strong

Read More

Popular e-Services

CWRS

The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Online Registration for Verification System

ORV allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and check your registration status online.

Online PTO System

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Authorised Examiners (AEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.