Design and Engineering Safety Award

Update: The closing date for application has been extended to 22 April 2024

Event Details

Date: 8 March 2024 to 22 April 2024
Time: 08:00 to 24:00

About The Award

The BCA Design and Engineering Safety Award was launched in May 2008 to give recognition to the Qualified Person for Structural Works [QP(ST)], QP(ST)’s firm and the project team for ingenious design processes and solutions in overcoming project challenges to ensure safety in design, construction and maintenance of building and civil engineering projects locally.

In this year award, we will recognise all projects which satisfy the assessment criteria as stated in the brochure with Terms and Conditions. 

For more information on the Awards, please contact Er. Ng Kay Beng at 6804 4622 or ng_kay_beng@bca.gov.sg.

Apply Online via FormSG


Popular e-Services


The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Overseas Testing Management System

OTMS allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and to check your registration status online.

Lifts and Escalators Application (LEAP) Portal

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Specialist Professional Engineers (SPEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.