Quality Excellence Award

The BCA Quality Excellence Award (QEA) recognises developers and builders for their commitment and achievement in delivering high quality buildings. It aims to:

  • Raise the profile of leading developers and builders who have embraced workmanship excellence and consistently delivered high quality buildings
  • Encourage more developers and builders to set high quality standards for their projects and improve the image of the industry

There are three types of awards: Quality Champion (Platinum), Quality Champion (GoldPlus), and Quality Champion (Gold).

Who can apply

Developers and builders who meet the following criteria may apply for the awards:

  • Committed a high percentage of its private residential units to Quality Mark (QM)
  • Must not have any projects with CONQUAS scores below the industry category average score
  • Must not have any significant quality issues arising from their business/activities

Assessment criteria

Achievements during the qualifying period will be assessed based on:

  • QM Participation – Number of residential units committed and certified to QM requirements
  • QM Performance – QM tiered rating of projects
  • CONQUAS Performance – Average CONQUAS score (for all categories of building)
  • QM Participation volunteered by builders (bonus points)

Award Winners

How to apply

Applications for QEA 2021 are opened until 30 April 2021.

Popular e-Services


The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Online Registration for Verification System

ORV allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and check your registration status online.

Online PTO System

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Authorised Examiners (AEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.