×

Green Mark Certification Scheme

The Green Mark certification scheme was launched in January 2005. It is a green building rating system designed to evaluate a building’s environmental impact and performance. It provides a comprehensive framework for assessing the overall environmental performance of new and existing buildings to promote sustainable design,and best practices inconstruction and operations in buildings.

Why apply for Green Mark certification

Green projects may enjoy these benefits over the long run:

  • Meaningful differentiation of buildings in the real estate market
  • Positive effect on corporate image, leasing and resale value of buildings
  • Reduction in energy, water and material resource usage
  • Reduce potential environmental impact
  • Improvement in indoor environmental quality for better health and well being
  • Provide clearer direction for continual improvement 

Who can apply

Developers, building owners and government agencies for new and existing buildings, districts, parks, infrastructure and building interiors.

Key criteria

  • Climatic responsive design
  • Building energy performance
  • Resources stewardship 
  • Smart and healthy building
  • Advance green efforts

Application and assessment process

Application

Submit an application online with relevant supporting documents to indicate your interest to obtain Green Mark certification.

Pre-assessment (optional)

BCA will contact you for a pre-assessment audit to give your project team a detailed brief of the criteria.

Assessment

BCA will review and verify the relevant reports and documentary evidences to ensure that the building project meets the intent of the criteria and certification level.

A letter of award will be issued for buildings which attain the Green Mark rating.

Verification

BCA will conduct site verification upon project completion and issue your Green Mark certification.

Green Mark Logo (Download can be made only after approval is obtained from BCA)
TIFF format (37MB)EPS format (2.1MB)JPEG format (56KB)



For any clarification on the BCA Green Mark Scheme, please contact:

-----
Category Contact Person Contact Details
New Non-Residential Buildings
Ms Jacquelin Britto jacquelin_britto@bca.gov.sg
Mr Leow Yock Keng leow_yock_keng@bca.gov.sg
Mr Lewis Chua lewis_chua@bca.gov.sg
Super Low Energy (SLE) Mr Benjamin Towell benjamin_towell@bca.gov.sg
Dr Li Ruixin li_ruixin@bca.gov.sg
Ms Laura Paramon laura_paramon@bca.gov.sg
Mr Lim San Teng lim_san_teng@bca.gov.sg
New Residential Buildings Ms Lee Sui Fung lee_sui_fung@bca.gov.sg
Ms Ong Hui Wen ong_hui_wen@bca.gov.sg
Ms Regina Arokiaraj regina_arokiaraj@bca.gov.sg
Transit Stations Mr Chia Kum Hoong chia_kum_hoong@bca.gov.sg
Mr Koh Kwok Soon koh_kwok_soon@bca.gov.sg
Ms Grace Cheok-Chan grace_cheok-chan@bca.gov.sg

Existing Non- Residential Buildings

Mr Thomas Pang thomas_pang@bca.gov.sg
Ms Tracy Liu tracy_liu@bca.gov.sg
Existing Residential Buildings Ms Jocelyn Chua jocelyn_chua@bca.gov.sg
Landed Houses Ms Denise Kwok denise_kwok@bca.gov.sg
Existing Schools Ms Jolene Chong jolene_chong@bca.gov.sg
Mr Saw Cai Kwan saw_cai_kwan@bca.gov.sg
Healthcare Facilities Ms Ong Hui Wen ong_hui_wen@bca.gov.sg
Laboratories Mr Leow Yock Keng leow_yock_keng@bca.gov.sg
Ms Yeong Sok Ming yeong_sok_ming@bca.gov.sg
Infrastructure Ms Grace Cheok-Chan grace_cheok-chan@bca.gov.sg
District Ms Yew Wey Ling yew_wey_ling@bca.gov.sg
Mr Benjamin Towell benjamin_towell@bca.gov.sg
Ms Yvonne See yvonne_see@bca.gov.sg
Healthier Workplaces Ms Yew Wey Ling yew_wey_ling@bca.gov.sg
Mr Soh Hui Han soh_hui_han@bca.gov.sg
Ms Yvonne See yvonne_see@bca.gov.sg
Office Interior Ms Yew Wey Ling yew_wey_ling@bca.gov.sg
Restaurants Mr Lim San Teng lim_san_teng@bca.gov.sg
Supermarket
Retail
Data Centre Ms Chris Tay chris_tay@bca.gov.sg
Ms Tracy Liu tracy_liu@bca.gov.sg
Overseas Projects
New Developments
Ms Chris Tay chris_tay@bcai.com.sg
Mr Zhang Xiangjing zhang_xiangjing@bcai.com.sg
Ms Ong Hui Wen ong_hui_wen@bcai.com.sg
Overseas Projects
Existing Buildings
Mr Md Halim Anapi md_halim_anapi@bcai.com.sg
Circular Economy/Sustainable Construction Ms Chan Vun Ching chan_vun_ching@bca.gov.sg
Mr Low Giau Leong low_giau_leong@bca.gov.sg
Mr Daniel Wang daniel_wang@bca.gov.sg
Green Mark Incentives
GM GFA Incentive
Only for GoldPlus
and Platinum project
(The GM GFA Incentive Scheme has expired. We are currently reviewing the scheme and will provide updates subsequently.)
Ms Giselle Seow giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg
Ms Yvonne See yvonne_see@bca.gov.sg
Health Check Scheme
Energy audit to
determine the efficiency
of the air-conditioning plant
(The GMIS-EB Health Check schem has expired. We are currently reviewing the scheme and will provide updates subsequently.)
Ms Giselle Seow giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg
Mr Abner Wee abner_wee@bca.gov.sg
Mr Md Halim Anapi
(for technical matters)
md_halim_anapi@bca.gov.sg
GMIS (Existing Buildings and Premises)
The fund is now fully committed.
Ms Giselle Seow giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg
Mr Soh Hui Han soh_hui_han@bca.gov.sg
Mr Md Halim Anapi
(for technical matters)
md_halim_anapi@bca.gov.sg
GMIS (Existing Buildings and Premises)
The fund is now fully committed.
Ms Giselle Seow giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg
Mr Soh Hui Han soh_hui_han@bca.gov.sg
BREEF
Effective from 1 October 2011
Ms Zhang Xiuting zhang_xiuting@bca.gov.sg
Mr Ang Boon Wee ang_boon_wee@bca.gov.sg
GMIS (Design Prototype)
The fund is now fully committed.
Ms Matilda Kenanga matilda_kenanga@bca.gov.sg
GMIS (New Building)
The fund is now fully committed.
Mr Soh Hui Han soh_hui_han@bca.gov.sg
For URA's DCD URA's DCD Enquiry Line
Tel: 62234811
Email:ura_dcd@ura.gov.sg
Legislation matters
Legislation (New buildings and existing building with major retrofitting)
Regulatory Requirements for New Buildings and Existing Buildings
undergoing major additions and alterations (A&A)
GFA > 2000m2
Submission to URA from 15 Apr 2008 onwards
Mr Koh Kwok Soon koh_kwok_soon@bca.gov.sg
Mr Chia Kum Hoong chia_kum_hoong@bca.gov.sg
Ms Grace Cheok-Chan

grace_cheok-chan@bca.gov.sg

Legislation (Existing Buildings with building cooling systems installed or replaced)
Regulatory Requirements for Existing Buildings
(where the chiller is to be installed or replaced) &
Mandatory Submission of Periodic Energy Audits
Office, Retail and Hotel Buildings with
GFA > 15000m2
from 2 Jan 2014 onwards
Mr Mohd Ramlan Bin Masnawi ramlan_masnawi@bca.gov.sg
Mr Ang Boon Wee ang_boon_wee@bca.gov.sg
Mr Joseph Hong joseph_hong@bca.gov.sg
Enquiry on Green Products
Refer to the following approved certification bodies
Singapore Green Building Council (SGBC)
General Information https://www.sgbc.sg/
General Enquiries on SGBC 6732 5518 enquiry@sgbc.sg
Singapore Green Building Product & Services Certification https://www.sgbc.sg/sgbc-certifications/sgbp-labelling-scheme
SGBC Certification Directory https://sgbc.online/certification-directory/products/
Singapore Environment Council (SEC)
General Information Contact Singapore Environment Council;http://www.sec.org.sg/
Singapore Green Labelling Scheme 6433 5389 greenlabel@sec.org.sg
General Enquiries on SGLS 6337 6062 info@sec.org.sg
SGLS Green Product Certification https://www.sgls.sec.org.sg/

Popular e-Services

CWRS

The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Online Registration for Verification System

ORV allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and check your registration status online.

Online PTO System

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Authorised Examiners (AEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.