×

Green Mark Certification Scheme

The Green Mark certification scheme was launched in January 2005. It is a green building rating system designed to evaluate a building’s environmental impact and performance. It provides a comprehensive framework for assessing the overall environmental performance of new and existing buildings to promote sustainable design,and best practices inconstruction and operations in buildings.

Why apply for Green Mark certification

Green projects may enjoy these benefits over the long run:

  • Meaningful differentiation of buildings in the real estate market
  • Positive effect on corporate image, leasing and resale value of buildings
  • Reduction in energy, water and material resource usage
  • Reduce potential environmental impact
  • Improvement in indoor environmental quality for better health and well being
  • Provide clearer direction for continual improvement 

Who can apply

Developers, building owners and government agencies for new and existing buildings, districts, parks, infrastructure and building interiors.

Key criteria

  • Climatic responsive design
  • Building energy performance
  • Resources stewardship 
  • Smart and healthy building
  • Advance green efforts

Application and assessment process

Application

Submit an application online with relevant supporting documents to indicate your interest to obtain Green Mark certification.

Pre-assessment (optional)

BCA will contact you for a pre-assessment audit to give your project team a detailed brief of the criteria.

Assessment

BCA will review and verify the relevant reports and documentary evidences to ensure that the building project meets the intent of the criteria and certification level.

A letter of award will be issued for buildings which attain the Green Mark rating.

Verification

BCA will conduct site verification upon project completion and issue your Green Mark certification.

Green Mark Logo (Download can be made only after approval is obtained from BCA)
TIFF format (37MB)EPS format (2.1MB)JPEG format (56KB)



For any clarification on the BCA Green Mark Scheme, please contact: 

Category

Contact Person

Contact Details

Super Low Energy (SLE)

Ar Benjamin Towell

benjamin_towell@bca.gov.sg

Ms Laura Paramon

laura_paramon@bca.gov.sg

New & Existing Non-Residential Buildings (including Healthcare Facilities)

 

New & Existing Residential Buildings

Mr Zhang Xiangjing zhang_xiangjing@bca.gov.sg

Mr Thomas Pang

thomas_pang@bca.gov.sg

Ms Tracy Liu

tracy_liu@bca.gov.sg

Landed Houses

Ms Denise Kwok

denise_kwok@bca.gov.sg

Data Centre

Ms Tracy Liu

tracy_liu@bca.gov.sg

Mr Thomas Pang

thomas_pang@bca.gov.sg

Existing Schools

Ms Jolene Chong

jolene_chong@bca.gov.sg

Mr Saw Cai Kwan

saw_cai_kwan@bca.gov.sg

Transit Stations

Mr Chia Kum Hoong

chia_kum_hoong@bca.gov.sg

Mr Koh Kwok Soon

koh_kwok_soon@bca.gov.sg

Mr Zhang Xiangjing

zhang_xiangjing@bca.gov.sg

Laboratories

Ms Yeong Sok Ming

yeong_sok_ming@bca.gov.sg

Infrastructure

Ms Grace Cheok-Chan

grace_cheok-chan@bca.gov.sg

Districts

Ar Benjamin Towell

benjamin_towell@bca.gov.sg

Healthier Workplaces

Ms Yew Wey Ling

yew_wey_ling@bca.gov.sg

Mr Lim San Teng

lim_san_teng@bca.gov.sg

Restaurants

Mr Lim San Teng

lim_san_teng@bca.gov.sg

Supermarket

Retail

Overseas Projects
New Developments

Ms Chris Tay

chris_tay@bcai.com.sg

Mr Zhang Xiangjing

zhang_xiangjing@bcai.com.sg

Overseas Projects
Existing Buildings

Mr Md Halim Anapi

md_halim_anapi@bcai.com.sg

Circular Economy/Sustainable Construction

Ms Chan Vun Ching

chan_vun_ching@bca.gov.sg

Ms Regina Arokiaraj

Regina_AROKIARAJ@bca.gov.sg

Ms Goh Li Xuan

GOH_Li_Xuan@bca.gov.sg

Public Sector Taking the Lead in Environmental Sustainability (PSTLES)

Ms Jolene Chong

Jolene_CHONG@bca.gov.sg

Ms Lee Si Min

LEE_Si_Min@bca.gov.sg

Ms Goh Li Xuan

GOH_Li_Xuan@bca.gov.sg

Green Mark Incentives

GM GFA Incentive
Only for GoldPlus and Platinum project
(The GM GFA Incentive Scheme has expired. We are currently reviewing the scheme and will provide updates subsequently.)

Ms Giselle Seow

giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg

Ms Yvonne See

yvonne_see@bca.gov.sg

Health Check Scheme
Energy audit to determine the efficiency of the air-conditioning plant
(The GMIS-EB Health Check scheme has expired. We are currently reviewing the scheme and will provide updates subsequently.)

Ms Giselle Seow

giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg

Mr Abner Wee

abner_wee@bca.gov.sg

Mr Md Halim Anapi
(for technical matters)

md_halim_anapi@bca.gov.sg

GMIS (Existing Buildings)
The fund is now fully committed.

Mr Abner Wee

abner_wee@bca.gov.sg

Ms Giselle Seow

giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg

Mr Md Halim Anapi
(for technical matters)

md_halim_anapi@bca.gov.sg

GMIS (Existing Buildings and Premises)
The fund is now fully committed.

Ms Giselle Seow

giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg

Mr Soh Hui Han

soh_hui_han@bca.gov.sg

Mr Md Halim Anapi
(for technical matters)

 

md_halim_anapi@bca.gov.sg

GMIS (New Building)
The fund is now fully committed.

Mr Soh Hui Han

soh_hui_han@bca.gov.sg

Ms Giselle Seow

giselle_seow@bca.gov.sg

BREEF
Effective from 1 October 2011

www1.bca.gov.sg/buildsg/sustainability/green-mark-incentive-schemes/building-retrofit-energy-efficiency-financing-breef-scheme

Legislation matters

Legislation (New buildings and existing building with major retrofitting)
Regulatory Requirements for New Buildings and Existing Buildings undergoing major additions and alterations (A&A) GFA > 2000m2
Submission to URA from 15 Apr 2008 onwards

Mr Koh Kwok Soon

koh_kwok_soon@bca.gov.sg

Mr Chia Kum Hoong

chia_kum_hoong@bca.gov.sg

Legislation (Existing Buildings with building cooling systems installed or replaced)
Regulatory Requirements for Existing Buildings (where the chiller is to be installed or replaced) &
Mandatory Submission of Periodic Energy Audits
Office, Retail and Hotel Buildings with
GFA > 15000m2 from 2 Jan 2014 onwards

Mr Mohd Ramlan Bin Masnawi

ramlan_masnawi@bca.gov.sg

Mr Joseph Hong

joseph_hong@bca.gov.sg

Enquiry on Green Products
Refer to the following approved certification bodies

Singapore Green Building Council (SGBC)

General Information

https://www.sgbc.sg/

General Enquiries on SGBC

6732 5518

enquiry@sgbc.sg

Green Mark Accrediated Professional

https://gmap.sgbc.online/public/about

Singapore Green Building Product & Services Certification

https://www.sgbc.sg/sgbc-certifications/sgbp-labelling-scheme

SGBC Certification Directory

https://sgbc.online/certification-directory/products/

Singapore Environment Council (SEC)

General Information

Contact Singapore Environment Council; http://www.sec.org.sg/

Singapore Green Labelling Scheme

6433 5389

greenlabel@sec.org.sg

General Enquiries on SGLS

6337 6062

info@sec.org.sg

SGLS Green Product Certification

https://www.sgls.sec.org.sg/


Popular e-Services

CWRS

The Construction Workforce Registration System (CWRS) is an online portal for CoreTrade and Multi-skilling registration and the renewal of Direct R1 eligibility.

Online Registration for Verification System

ORV allows you to register the workers for Identity Verification and check your registration status online.

Online PTO System

Lift and escalator owners, contractors and Authorised Examiners (AEs) can apply for and view applications for Permit to Operate (PTO) here.